European Integrated Data Archive EIDA

EIDA, an initiative within ORFEUS, is a distributed federation of datacenters established to securely archive seismic waveform data and metadata gathered by European research infrastructures, and provide transparent access to data for the geosciences research communities. EIDA's organization and management is handled by the EIDA Management Board. The EIDA nodes are data centres that collect and archive data from seismic networks deploying broad-band sensors, short period sensors, accelerometers, infrasound sensors, and other geophysical instruments.

Seismic networks that participate in EIDA are listed as contributing networks.

Important information for ArcLink users:

Starting from 01 December 2019 ORFEUS EIDA will no longer support ArcLink requests for data access, and ArcLink requests will fail.

Users are encouraged to switch to using webservices in advance in order to ensure seamless access to EIDA data. Please consult the examples on how to use the webservices.

To access restricted data (e.g. AlpArray) using webservices please consult the pages on the EIDA Authentication System (EAS) on how to request a token. Both ObsPy and the command line client fdsnws_fetch can be used to access restricted data using te token (see examples of code here).


Graphical Interface for waveform and metadata access.


APIs for data and metadata access.

Data Quality

Interfaces for data quality visualization.

Station Book

Access to the entire EIDA station inventory.

Refer to the EIDA data policy page for information about data acknowledgements, citation, and usage.
The preferred way of reporting a wide variety of issues to the EIDA Maintenance Team (technical difficulties, questions, suggestions) is to use the EIDA User Feedback Repository hosted on
To contact the EIDA maintenance list please leave a message using the feedback form.
KML file containing list of all EIDA stations can be found here.
File is regenerated daily at midnight (UTC).